Chiba– tag –

A list of brand pork from Chiba, Japan. We cover 20 brands from Chiba, including Genki Buta, Takumi Buta, and Chiba Margaret Pork. Each article details the breed, feed, upbringing, and where to find it.

Sponsored Links

Compare the 20 pork brands from Chiba

Built automatically from the Basic Information table of each article. Click a heading to sort, or a brand name to open its article.

Swipe sideways for area, shipping age and production →

Avocado Sunrise PorkNot statedSpecial feed enriched with Mexican avocado oil.Takano, Katori City, Chiba Prefecture—500 head/year
Banana PorkThree-way cross (LWD)Finishing feed for meat pigs specially blended with '…Ibaraki and Chiba Prefectures (company-owned and partner farms)180 days3,000–3,500 head annually. Pr…
Bando CamboroughPurebred (hybrid line)High-quality starch feed including barleyKatori City and Asahi City, Chiba Prefecture180 daysApprox. 30,000 head annually
Boso Olivia PorkThree-way cross (LWD)Grain-based compound feed with 77%+ corn, brown rice, and barley, plus olive pomace.Sosa City, Asahi City and others, Chiba Prefecture185 daysApprox. 9,000 head annually /…
Boso PorkThree-way cross (LWD)Dedicated feed blended with seaweed powder and fortified with vitamin E.Katori City, Tomisato City and others, Chiba Prefecture180 daysApprox. 24,000 head annually.…
Chiba BimitonHybrid lineChubu Shiryo Bimiton dedicated compound feed using ingredients rich in high-quality starchTomisato City, Chiba Prefecture180 days3,500 head annually. Primary …
Chiba Imo ButaThree-way cross (LWD)Dedicated Imobuta feed (high in sweet potato and other …Asahi City, Sosa City and others, Chiba Prefecture170–190 daysApprox. 22,000 head annually.…
Chiba Margaret PorkThree-way cross (LWD)Grain-based compound feed with selected plant-based lactic …Asahi City, Choshi City and others, Chiba Prefecture180 daysApprox. 40,000 head annually.…
Diamond PorkPurebred Middle WhiteOriginal compound feed givenTomisato City, Katori City and others, Chiba Prefecture230–240 daysApprox. 1,000 head annually (…
Fusa no Meiton Hayashi SPFThree-way cross (LWD)Finishing designated compound feed 'Hayashi SPF (V)' given …Tonosho Town, Katori District, Chiba Prefecture185 daysApprox. 20,000 head annually.…
Genki ButaThree-way cross (LWD)Dedicated feed with a high proportion of starch-rich wheat and feed rice.Sosa City and Katori City, Chiba Prefecture180 days56,000 head annually. Distrib…
Higata Tsubaki PorkThree-way cross (LWD)Grain-based compound feed with 5% domestic feed rice and …Asahi City, Chiba Prefecture180 daysApprox. 30,000 head annually.…
HokorobutaThree-way cross (LWD)Corn content kept low, with generous amounts of high-…Asahi City, Chiba Prefecture185 daysApprox. 15,000 head annually
Kashiwa Genso PorkThree-way cross (LWD)Self-blended feed with bread crusts, corn, soybean meal…Tega, Kashiwa City, Chiba Prefecture210-240 daysApprox. 900 head annually. Pr…
Koisuru ButaThree-way cross (LWD)Self-blended fresh fermented feed.Katori City, Chiba Prefecture180 days10,000 head annually
Minamiboso no Meisui Mochi ButaThree-way cross (LWD)Original designated compound feed combined with the clear …Kimitsu City, Chiba Prefecture (Onodai, Yamataki-machi and Tosaki farms)185 daysApprox. 37,000 head annually.…
Royal SangenThree-way cross (LWD)Purely plant-based feed with no animal-derived ingredients.Yokoshibahikari Town, Sanbu District, Chiba Prefecture180 daysApprox. 600 head annually
Shizawa Pork Kome ShiageThree-way cross (LWD)Dedicated liquid feed manufactured in-house by Bright Pig …Asahi City, Chiba Prefecture180 days—
Takumi ButaThree-way cross (LWD)Compound feed based on the company's own feeding standardsChiba Prefecture (farms within the prefecture)160–180 daysApprox. 50,000 head annually.…
Terra Pork ChikyubutaThree-way cross (LWD)Dedicated liquid feed manufactured in-house by Bright Pig …Asahi City, Chiba Prefecture180 days—

Production shows each article’s “Annual Production” row as the producer states it (head per year, or herd size or sales channels where that is what is published); “—” means not stated. Brands raised in two prefectures appear under both.

12