Nagasaki– tag –

A list of brand pork from Nagasaki, Japan. We cover 8 brands from Nagasaki, including Nagasaki Daisaikai SPF Ton, Unzen Akane Buta, and Nagasaki Jigemon Buta (Ito Farm SPF Pork). Each article details the breed, feed, upbringing, and where to find it.

Sponsored Links

Compare the 8 pork brands from Nagasaki

Built automatically from the Basic Information table of each article. Click a heading to sort, or a brand name to open its article.

Swipe sideways for area, shipping age and production →

KanbitonNot statedFarm-grown Nagasaki-recommended 'Nikomaru' rice at 33–100% of the ration (70–200 kg per head).Isahaya City, Nagasaki Prefecture—1,000 head per year
Nagasaki Daisaikai SPF TonThree-way cross (LWD)Barley, wheat, and feed rice given abundantly in the …Yokose-go, Saikai-cho, Saikai City, Nagasaki Prefecture180 daysApprox. 32,000 head annually
Nagasaki Jigemon ButaIto Farm SPF PorkThree-way cross (LWD)Based on Itochu Feed dedicated compound feed.Mitake, Arie-cho, Minamishimabara City, Nagasaki Prefecture180 daysApprox. 8,500 head annually
Nagasaki Keno TonThree-way cross (LWD)Dedicated compound feed designated by JA Nagasaki Kenoh; …Kureme-machi, Isahaya City, Nagasaki Prefecture180 daysApprox. 5,000 head annually
Shimabara MaitonTwo-way cross (DB)Special proprietary feed with breadcrumbs blended into compound feed.Shimabara City, Nagasaki Prefecture200 daysApprox. 600 head annually
Unzen Akane ButaThree-way cross (LWD)Self-compound feed blending fresh corn with approx.Unzen City, Nagasaki Prefecture180 daysApprox. 13,000 head annually
Unzen Clean PorkNot statedNatural feed containing lactic acid bacteria, with the formula changed at each finishing stage.Nagasaki Prefecture (farms within the prefecture)——
Unzen Umaka Ton MomijiThree-way cross (LWD)Enhanced compound feed rich in plant components derived from kampo herbal medicine.Isahaya City, Nagasaki Prefecture (Shimabara Peninsula)180–210 daysApprox. 2,200 head annually

Production shows each article’s “Annual Production” row as the producer states it (head per year, or herd size or sales channels where that is what is published); “—” means not stated. Brands raised in two prefectures appear under both.

1