Kumamoto– tag –

A list of brand pork from Kumamoto, Japan. We cover 11 brands from Kumamoto, including Higo Asobi Ton, Mirai Mura Ton, and Tontei. Each article details the breed, feed, upbringing, and where to find it.

Sponsored Links

Compare the 11 pork brands from Kumamoto

Built automatically from the Basic Information table of each article. Click a heading to sort, or a brand name to open its article.

Swipe sideways for area, shipping age and production →

Amakusa Bainiku PorkNot statedProprietary plum-flesh extract given from piglet to shipment.Kamiamakusa City, Kumamoto Prefecture——
Aso Donguri PorkHybrid lineSelf-formulated compound feed incorporating acorn powder…Aso City, Kumamoto Prefectureapprox. 200 daysApprox. 8,000 head annually
EkoretonThree-way cross (LWD)Uniquely blended designated compound feed centered on corn…Ozu Town, Kikuchi District, Kumamoto Prefecture180 daysApprox. 3,900 head annually
Higo Asobi TonNot statedOriginal in-house blended feed also containing rice and cereal grains.Kumamoto Prefecture (Kikuchi, Ozu, and Aso)180 daysApprox. 50,000 head annually
Hinomoto ButaHybrid lineAn original rearing method combining house-made original-…Nagomi Town, Tamana District, Kumamoto Prefecture180 days7,200 head annually
Kumamoto SPF ButaHybrid line—Kumamoto Prefecture (farms in the JA Kumamoto Keizairen area)——
Mirai Mura TonThree-way crossFeed with a well-balanced blend of corn and cereal grains.Ozu Town, Kikuchi District, Kumamoto Prefecture180 daysApprox. 35,000 head annually
Rindo PorkHybrid lineHigh-quality starch such as wheat blended with seaweed …Kumamoto Prefecture (designated producers within the prefecture)——
TonteiHybrid lineCorn and cereal grains as the basic feed…Kikuka-machi, Yamaga City, Kumamoto Prefecture180 daysApprox. 15,000 head annually
UmakaporkNot stated—Ozu Town, Kumamoto Prefecture——
Yamato Nadeshiko PorkThree-way cross (LWD)Heat-processed SPF pig dedicated feed.Imamachi, Aso City, Kumamoto Prefecture150 daysApprox. 4,100 head annually

Production shows each article’s “Annual Production” row as the producer states it (head per year, or herd size or sales channels where that is what is published); “—” means not stated. Brands raised in two prefectures appear under both.

12