Nationwide– tag –

A list of Japanese brand pork raised and distributed nationwide rather than in a single prefecture. We cover 7 brands, including Waton Mochibuta, Koku Uma, and Mugi Komachi. Each article details the breed, feed, and where to find it.

Sponsored Links

Compare the 7 nationwide pork brands

Built automatically from the Basic Information table of each article. Click a heading to sort, or a brand name to open its article.

Swipe sideways for area, shipping age and production →

Herb ButaThree-way cross (LWD)Purely plant-based dedicated feed blended with four herbs: ginger, cinnamon, nutmeg, and oreganoNationwide (designated farms)average 180 daysApprox. 30,000 head annually
Koku UmaThree-way crossDesignated compound feed blending six grains in good …Hokkaido, Akita, Iwate, Miyagi, Ibaraki, Gunma, Saitama, Shizuoka, Hiroshima, Miyazaki, and Kagoshima Prefectures (designated farms)approx. 155–190 daysApprox. 480,000 head annually
Kokusan Bimi TonThree-way cross (LWD)Inageya-designated compound feed with flaxseed oil and perilla oil added.Akita and Iwate Prefectures (distributed nationwide)170–190 daysApprox. 25,000 head annually
Kokusan Kodawari PorkThree-way crossDedicated feed with added garlic components; plant-based feed with approx.Nationwide (Hokkaido, Aomori, and Iwate Prefectures)180 days168,000 head annually (approx…
Mizuho no Imo ButaThree-way cross (LWD)Raised for a set period on dedicated feed based on tubers such as sweet potato and tapiocaNationwide (head office: Kamisu City, Ibaraki Prefecture)180 daysApprox. 25,000 head annually
Mugi KomachiNot statedOriginal compound feed, mainly plant-based…Nationwide (company-owned farms of Nippon Clean Farm Co., Ltd.)approx. 183 daysApprox. 240,000 head annually…
Waton MochibutaThree-way cross (LWD)High-quality naturally sourced proprietary blend based on corn and natural ingredients.Nationwide (group farms of Global Pig Farm Co., Ltd.)150–180 daysAvailable nationwide via onli…

Production shows each article’s “Annual Production” row as the producer states it (head per year, or herd size or sales channels where that is what is published); “—” means not stated. Brands raised in two prefectures appear under both.

1