Hokkaido– tag –

A list of brand pork from Hokkaido, Japan. We cover 29 brands from Hokkaido, including Yume no Daichi, Kamifurano Pork, and Toyoura Pork. Each article details the breed, feed, upbringing, and where to find it.

Sponsored Links

Compare the 29 pork brands from Hokkaido

Built automatically from the Basic Information table of each article. Click a heading to sort, or a brand name to open its article.

Swipe sideways for area, shipping age and production →

Asahiyama PorkThree-way cross (LWD)Purely plant-based feed (primarily corn and soybean meal) …Tohma Town, Kamikawa District, Hokkaido170–185 daysApprox. 300 head/year
B1 TonchanThree-way cross (LDB)Proprietary feed with approx.Uenae, Tomakomai City, Hokkaido180 daysApprox. 300 head/year
Biei ButaNot statedFeed blended with Biei-grown rice and cereal grains.Biei Town, Kamikawa District, Hokkaido—Approx. 3,000 head/year (2023)
Biratori KurobutaPurebred Berkshire (kurobuta)Designated compound feed 'Biratori Pork' with barley added …Biratori Town, Saru District, Hokkaido240 daysApprox. 1,000 head/year
Daisetsu Sanroku SasabutaThree-way cross (LWD)Compound feed 'Yume Series' designated by the Japan Swine …Tohma Town, Kamikawa District, Hokkaido170–185 days125 head/year
DorobutaHybrid lineCentered on naturally derived nutrition such as nuts…Churui Nakato, Makubetsu Town, Hokkaido240 daysApprox. 1,000 head/year
Furukawa PorkThree-way cross (LWD)Hokkaido grain corn as the primary ingredient; finishing …Toyotaki, Minami Ward, Sapporo City, Hokkaido180 daysApprox. 1,600 head/year
Hidaka no Whey ButaNot statedOver 200 liters of whey per pig plus powdered Hidaka kombu kelp in a plant-oil-based feed.Shinhidaka Town, Hidaka District, Hokkaido190–210 daysApprox. 50 head/year
Hokkaido Akan PorkThree-way cross (LWD)Dedicated feed for meat pigs blended with cereal grains …Hoshigaura, Kushiro City, Hokkaido185 daysApprox. 15,000 head/year
Hokkaido Sodachi Hikoma ButaThree-way cross (LWD)Original feed blending cereal grains and rice in the farm's own ratios.Mori Town, Kayabe District, HokkaidoApprox. 170 daysApprox. 21,000 head/year
Kamifurano JiyotonThree-way cross (LWD)Jiyoso (wood vinegar distillate, zeolite, seaweed, mugwort powder) given to regulate the gut.Kamifurano Town, Sorachi District, Hokkaido165–180 days10,000 head/year
Kamifurano PorkThree-way cross (LWD)Blending 10% or more cereal grains such as barley and …Kamifurano Town, Sorachi District, Hokkaido165–180 days60,000 head/year
KitanoshiharebutaNot stated—Hokkaido (farms within Hokkaido)——
Memuro-san SPF TonThree-way cross (LWD, Hybrid line)Designated feed formulated specifically for SPF pigs.Shoei, Memuro Town, Kasai District, Hokkaido165 daysApprox. 650 head/year
Nakashibetsu Milky PorkThree-way cross (LWD)Feed from Nippon Haigo Shiryo and Kyodo Shiryo from the …Nakashibetsu Town, Shibetsu District, Hokkaido195–210 daysApprox. 1,000 head/year
Nayoro Suzuki Vivid Farm SPF TonThree-way cross (LWD)Dedicated SPF pig feed used, with appropriate nutrition management at each rearing stageNayoro City, HokkaidoApprox. 165 days7,200 head/year
Sachiku MugiouThree-way cross (LWD)Dedicated compound feed based mainly on barley and containing no animal fats.Shari Town, Shari District, Hokkaido190 daysApprox. 5,000 head/year
Shiretoko PorkHybrid linePlant-based compound feed, with garlic powder added late in finishing.Hokkaido (Shiretoko)182 days—
Success Mori SPF PorkThree-way cross (LWD, Hybrid line)SPF-dedicated compound feed formulated to support animal …Mori Town, Kayabe District, Hokkaido166 days8,200 head/year
Tobetsu Asano FarmFour-way cross (LWDB)Proprietary blend with 30% Tobetsu-grown wheat; alkaline …Tobetsu Town, Ishikari District, HokkaidoApprox. 160 days3,800 head/year
Tokachi KurobutaPurebred Berkshire (kurobuta)—Obihiro City, Hokkaido200–220 daysApprox. 1,200 head/year
Tokachi MomohanabutaThree-way cross (LWD)Dedicated SPF feed with an increased proportion of rice …Shimizu Town, Kamikawa District, Hokkaido165 daysApprox. 7,000 head/year
Tokachino PorkHybrid lineIn-house designated compound feed dedicated to Tokachino PorkNakasatsunai Village, Kasai District, Hokkaido180 days30,000 head/year
Toyoura PorkThree-way cross (LWD)Designated compound feed with 10% or more cereal grains; raised with thorough health managementToyoura Town, Abuta District, HokkaidoApprox. 165 daysApprox. 50,000 head/year
Toyoura Umami MugibutaThree-way cross (LWD)Dedicated feed with 40% cereal grains given continuously during the fattening period.Toyoura Town, Abuta District, Hokkaido—Approx. 3,500 head/year
UmaitonNot statedDedicated feed with 15% Hokkaido-grown feed rice…Chitose City, Hokkaido—Approx. 24,000 head/year
Umi no Mineral TonHybrid lineUnique feed with 10% or more cereal grains such as barley …Shibetsu City, Hokkaido155 days16,000 head/year
Wakamatsu Pork ManHybrid lineSPF dedicated pellets combined with the company's own dedicated compound feed.Matsuoka, Kitahiyama Ward, Setana Town, Kudo District, Hokkaido150 daysApprox. 4,200 head/year
Yume no DaichiFour-way cross (LWDB, Hybrid line)Grain and tuber-based feed; finishing phase uses 25%+ …Hokkaido (designated fattening farms within Hokkaido)175 daysApprox. 210,000 head/year

Production shows each article’s “Annual Production” row as the producer states it (head per year, or herd size or sales channels where that is what is published); “—” means not stated. Brands raised in two prefectures appear under both.

123