Kagoshima– tag –

A list of brand pork from Kagoshima, Japan. We cover 28 brands from Kagoshima, including Chami Ton, Kagoshima Kurobuta, and Satsuma Nishiki Pork. Each article details the breed, feed, upbringing, and where to find it.

Sponsored Links

Compare the 28 pork brands from Kagoshima

Built automatically from the Basic Information table of each article. Click a heading to sort, or a brand name to open its article.

Swipe sideways for area, shipping age and production →

Abel KurobutaBerkshire (cross type not stated)Raised without reliance on antibiotics.Soo City, Kagoshima Prefecture—N/A (about 5,000 pigs kept)
Chami TonThree-way cross (LWD)Dedicated feed blended with catechin from green tea powder …Kagoshima Prefecture (contract farms within the prefecture)180–190 daysApprox. 240,000 head annually
Hanapesha Junsui KurobutaWatanabe BerkshirePurebred Berkshire (kurobuta)A proprietary yeast feed made by lactic fermentation of …Kagoshima Prefecture (16 farms in the prefecture and neighboring prefectures)Approx. 270–300 days (9–10 months)—
Hikochan Farm Takara ButaHybrid lineDesignated compound feedTakarabe Town, Soo City, Kagoshima Prefecture180 daysApprox. 25,000 head annually
Kagoshima KurobutaPurebred Berkshire (kurobuta)10–20% satsumaimo (sweet potato) added to feed for 60 or …Kagoshima Prefecture (council member farms)approx. 230–270 daysApprox. 151,000 head annually
Kagoshima Mochi ButaThree-way cross (LWD)Dedicated compound feed with 10% cereal grains such as …Osaki Town, Soo District, Kagoshima Prefecture190–210 daysApprox. 37,000 head annually
Kagoshima OXHybrid lineRice, sorghum (milo), and wheat in well-balanced base with …Satsuma Town, Satsuma District, Kagoshima Prefecture175 daysApprox. 10,000 head annually
Kagoshima Rokkoku TonThree-way crossDesignated compound feed blending six grains in balanced …Kagoshima Prefecture (Japan Farm designated farms within the prefecture)approx. 180–190 daysApprox. 60,000 head annually
Kagoshima XXHybrid lineFinishing feed centered on milo…Satsuma Town, Satsuma District, Kagoshima Prefecture175 daysApprox. 10,000 head annually
Kirishima Olive Red PorkPurebred DurocIn the finishing stage, uniquely blended olive pomace and …Miyazaki and Kagoshima Prefectures (Miyakonojo City, Miyazaki)approx. 180 daysApprox. 3,000 head annually
KofukutonNot statedFarm-mixed feed of corn, seaweed…Kanoya City, Kagoshima Prefecture—N/A (10–15 pigs kept at any t…
Kuro no TakumiPurebred Berkshire (kurobuta)Reared under Kagoshima Kurobuta Producers Council standards.Kanoya City, Kagoshima Prefectureapprox. 200+ daysApprox. 55,000 head annually
Kyushu Mochi ButaThree-way cross (LWB)Carefully managed formulation with thorough attention to …Osaki Town, Soo District, Kagoshima Prefecture190–210 daysApprox. 7,000 head annually
Megumi no KurobutaPurebred Berkshire (kurobuta)Original feed incorporating sweet potato (kansho) in the finishing period.Osaki Town, Soo District, Kagoshima Prefectureapprox. 210–240 daysApprox. 22,000 head annually
Minami Satsuma Ton Nanshu HanaThree-way cross (D, Hybrid line)Grain-based feed combining corn, wheat, barley, milo, rice…Minamisatsuma City, Kagoshima Prefecture180 daysApprox. 12,000 head annually
Nangoku Mugi ButaThree-way or two-way crossCompound feed containing 10% or more cereal grains given in the fattening period.Kagoshima and Miyazaki Prefectures (designated farms)Approx. 180–190 daysApprox. 30,000 head annually
Nanshu KurobutaPurebred Berkshire (kurobuta)60 days before shipping: satsumaimo (sweet potato) at 10–20% + wheat added to feed.Minami-Osumi Town, Kimotsuki District, Kagoshima Prefectureapprox. 230 daysApprox. 8,000 head annually
Nanshu Natural PorkThree-way cross (LWD)100% plant-based feed (sorghum, wheat, soybean meal…Minami-Osumi Town, Kimotsuki District, Kagoshima Prefecture185 daysApprox. 80,000 head annually
Sakurajima Biyu TonThree-way cross (LWB)Pure vegetable protein base with Calsporin (probiotics) …Tarumizu City, Kagoshima Prefecture180–200 daysApprox. 50,000 head annually
Sanmi TonHybrid lineLate fattening: feed fortified with koji mold, fermented feed, and Vitamin E.Shimohori-machi, Kanoya City, Kagoshima Prefecture185 daysApprox. 15,000 head annually
Satsuma Nishiki Ogojo ButaThree-way or two-way cross—Kagoshima Prefecture (Kagoshima Farm)approx. 180 daysApprox. 5,300 head annually
Satsuma Nishiki PorkThree-way or two-way cross—Kinko Town (Kimotsuki District), Kanoya City and others, Kagoshima Prefectureapprox. 180–190 daysApprox. 85,000 head annually
Satsuma Rokkoku TonThree-way cross (LWD)Designated compound feed blending six grains — corn…Kagoshima Prefecture (designated farms within the prefecture)approx. 180–190 daysApprox. 5,000 head annually
Tenkeibi TonThree-way cross (LWD, Hybrid line)Original feed containing organic acid given consistently from piglet through fattening.Kagoshima and Miyazaki Prefectures (Nanchiku Farm's own farms)Around 200 daysApprox. 50,000 head annually
Waton AjisaiThree-way cross (LWD)Designated compound feed blended with copra flakes (…Miyazaki and Kagoshima Prefectures (Hirae-cho, Miyakonojo City)180 daysApprox. 60,000 head annually
Yagorou DonPurebred Berkshire (kurobuta)Original designated compound: sorghum (milo), wheat…Soo City, Kagoshima Prefecture190–210 days10,000 head annually
Yagorou Don OXTwo-way cross (DB)Original designated compound: sorghum (milo), wheat, and feed rice as primary grain base.Soo City, Kagoshima Prefecture170–190 daysApprox. 35,000 head annually
Yuzu PorkThree-way cross (LWD)Company-original dedicated feed blended with yuzu from Soo …Miyakonojo City, Miyazaki Prefecture and Kanoya City, Kagoshima Prefectureapprox. 200 daysApprox. 10,000 head annually

Production shows each article’s “Annual Production” row as the producer states it (head per year, or herd size or sales channels where that is what is published); “—” means not stated. Brands raised in two prefectures appear under both.

123