Okinawa– tag –

A list of brand pork from Okinawa, Japan. We cover 10 brands from Okinawa, including Agu, Ryukyu Royal Pork, and Okinawa Agu. Each article details the breed, feed, upbringing, and where to find it.

Sponsored Links

Compare the 10 pork brands from Okinawa

Built automatically from the Basic Information table of each article. Click a heading to sort, or a brand name to open its article.

Swipe sideways for area, shipping age and production →

AguSee each member brand (source: LW)Refer to each member brand of the councilOkinawa Prefecture (council member farms)240 daysApprox. 31,769 head annually
Amazing AguNot statedDesignated compound feedOkinawa Prefecture (designated farms within the prefecture)240 daysApprox. 1,800 head annually
Okinawa AguThree-way cross (LW + Agu)Dedicated feed for Agu pigsOkinawa Prefecture (designated farms)240 daysApprox. 17,000 head annually
PainubutaAgu (cross type not stated)Original fermented feed made from the pressed pulp of Ishigaki Island pineapplesIshigaki City, Okinawa Prefecture—Approx. 500 head/year
Pineapple PorkThree-way cross (LWD)Feed uniquely blended with dried pineapple; drinking water …Itoman City, Okinawa Prefecture——
Ryukyu Moto Buta AguThree-way cross (LW + Agu)Designated compound feed (blended with jiyoso, organic acids, and amino acids)Okinawa Prefecture (designated farms within the prefecture)240 daysApprox. 1,800 head annually
Ryukyu Royal PorkThree-way cross (LWD)Dedicated feed blended with cereal grains, sweet potato…Okinawa Prefecture (company-owned and contract farms)180+ daysApprox. 19,000 head annually
Yanbaru AguTwo-way cross (Agu, Hybrid line)Wheat-centered proprietary blend with Yonaguni Island …Nago City, Yanbaru region, Okinawa Prefecture210–240 daysApprox. 4,200 head annually
Yanbaru Shimabuta AguThree-way cross (DB + Agu)Proprietary Okinawan blend: sugarcane molasses…Nago City, Yanbaru region, Okinawa Prefecture210–240 daysApprox. 3,600 head/year
Yanbaru TonHybrid lineDesignated compound feed (centered on cereal grains…Nago City, Okinawa Prefectureapprox. 190 daysApprox. 9,000 head annually

Production shows each article’s “Annual Production” row as the producer states it (head per year, or herd size or sales channels where that is what is published); “—” means not stated. Brands raised in two prefectures appear under both.

1